Examples of my work

Discussion in 'SHOWCASING' started by Zen, Nov 17, 2011.

1. These are just some of the things I'm proud of, and would love to hear feed back on. Critique is highly appreciated although keep in mind that I'm a pretty much self taught artist so my stuff looks amateur for that reason. >.< So try not to use fancy terms on me or anything. I have yet to take some extensive classes on how to draw. This is just stuff I do on my free time.

DSC00153.JPG

004.JPG

DSC00158.JPG

DSC00198.JPG

1st one was done with acrylic on canvas, the second with acrylic and watercolor, also on canvas. Third is acrylic on canvas, and the last one is pencil on paper.

2. You.
    Are.
    Amazing.
    At.
    Art.
    And.
    Stuff.
    -compliment confirmation.-

3. *blushes* Thank you! *still blushing*

4. These are some amazing masterpieces. Especially since these are by the hands of someone self-taught, I am quite impressed. I love the third one best. It's very pretty and I love the sky. :3

Do share more, will you? <3

5. The dimensions and shapes are good on the dragon.
    I really like the way that the clouds turned out on the third one.
    I think the second one could improve if you work on perspective a little, but it's still good.

6. Yeah the second one was the first painting I ever did on canvas, and it was done rather quickly. >.< But thank you for the critique.

Thought I post another one I'm proud of. This was an anniversary present for my boyfriend, hence the bunnies.

Attached Files:

7. A montage I made for an rp I'm running. I may make more depending if that rp keeps going or another one inspires me to do so.

[video=youtube;-Ofi1j-fXr4]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-Ofi1j-fXr4[/video]

8. This is a picture of my friend's great danes. Both are grown up now. I'm not very happy with the eyes on the bigger one but overall I'm impressed I was able to get their bodies down.

DSC00184.JPG