Original poster
MYTHICAL MEMBER
Invitation Status
Posting Speed
  1. One post per week
  2. Slow As Molasses
Preferred Character Gender
  1. No Preferences
Some of you from the Guild might remember what this is. Some of you probably didn't like this thread. But whatever, I got requests to start a new thread here, and that's exactly what I'm doing.

SO ANYWAY I'm a college student, and I have a roommate who, for the purposes of this thread, will be known as Henry.

Henry is a... peculiar individual. I just moved back into my dorm an hour ago, and here are some of the things she's done since I moved back in:

I saw her staring at her hand, wiggling her fingers and saying to herself "Woah... is that my hand...?" A few seconds later, "Yeah, that is my hand... wow."

A few minutes later she complimented my socks, and then asked, "What do you think of my socks?". I told her she wasn't wearing socks. "Whaaaat? How did you know?!" I said that I could see her feet plainly in front of me and they weren't exactly hidden or anything...

Later she asked what I thought of her hat, and I told her she wasn't wearing a hat, either. And then she said, "Wow, you're good at this!"

And that's just the tip of the iceberg. On the Guild thread I mentioned a ton of other strange things she did: like taping a piece of paper to one lens on her glasses and putting her foot in a Mtn Dew box as she pretended to be a pirate, and running around the floor while saying pirate things. She's also sort of a conspiracy nut who thinks that the government will put her on some sort of "list" if she acts even slightly outside the norm. It only just recently occurred to me that it's probably a little too late to be concerned about that -- yet she still uses that as an excuse to never put anything even the slightest bit unusual about herself on the internet.