Drama in Roleplaying (OOC Wise)

Have you been a victim of Drama Related OOC?

• Yes

Votes: 13 61.9%
  • No

Votes: 8 38.1%

• Total voters
Status
Not open for further replies.
V

Variable X

Original poster
Okay so I've been wanting to make a thread somewhere to discuss drama outside of character. Now I know that drama is bound to happen, it's human nature. However I didn't expect so many sites to be a poor reflection on Gossip Girl.

The reason I joined Iwaku in the first place was the hopes that drama wouldn't follow me here. You see, I'm a bit of a scientist when it comes to OOC "relationships". I've faked age, gender, interests, just to play out my experiments and see what would become of it. But my verdict is something we all probably know anyways:

Roleplaying will always have drama OOC.

Whether it be that person who snatched your romantic interest from you, or the person who maybe said they didn't like your character, we will always have drama. And quite frankly I'm sick of it.

The last two sites I were on, I had a bit of a poor dealing with one site's admin. Or at least their policy, I had been thinking about quitting, however I decided to talk to the admin of the other site. I laid out my concerns and told her what was happening.

I never expected her to go behind my back and tell her "friend" who ran the other site that I was badmouthing them publically.

So I ended up getting banned, and I dropped the other site out of anger.

Of course, this is not the first time that I've been banned from a site due to OOC drama, but I'm not going to get into that (mainly because I don't want this to become a rant.) Surprisingly though when I did get banned a person in whom I thought hated me stood up for me, and comforted me. It was quite surprising, as she had been someone I had not expected to get involved.

Long story short: I've seen my fair share of drama.