2. Elementary
  3. Intermediate
  4. Adaptable
Preferred Character Gender
  1. Male
  2. Female
  3. Transgender
Genres
Fantasy, Modern Fantasy, Animal based, Scifi, Modern, Horror, Comedy, Slice of life.
It's in the title, but if you need an explanation here ya go.

What career field did you want to be in when you were a child and what are you now? Are you satisfied with your current career? Do you wish you were what you wanted to be as a child?

Or are you in your dream career are already?

As for me, I wanted to be a veterinarian when I was little and at the moment I am in college working at a financial aid office part time and studying general studies. I'm not sure if I even want to be a vet anymore, as I am leaning more towards child psychology, but apart of me still wants to be a vet.

I wanted to be an artist, now I'm studying to become a veterinarian. If that doesn't work out, Biology professor.

Childhood me had one consistent Dream career, and two others that were simultaneously active for large portions of my childhood.

-Consistent: Childcare worker
-Other Two: Video Game Developer, Movie Director

Current me is still going through college (and dealing with college delays/complications) so no job so far.
But the current planned career in College is to be an Autism Therapist.

Still working with children, which is the main thing.

However, after my current time in college I've found there seems to be a decent disconnect between myself and many other people who tend to enter child oriented fields.
Combined with the fact that my exposure to game design in High School was handled by a very bad teacher?
I'm considering dipping into/testing out game design in college while dealing with the delays/complications going on with College.

• Bucket of Rainbows
Reactions: Mundane Monster
Fantasy fiction author!

Since like, age five O.O