Careers of Evil

P

Psychedelic

Original poster
So, this is my first attempt at a roleplay on here, so please feel free to give me a beating if I've made a glaring error. Ask questions if anything isn't clear, and PLEASE OH GOD PLEASE JUST JOIN!!!!
:frustrated:
Hunters

[SPOILI]
The demon hunters are a subset of the human race, a mutant race if you like. Their quest in life is to eliminate demons, thereby securing the dominance of the human race. They are generally rich, and use their money to persuade the other humans that nothing weird is going on. Hunters have some abilities and technologies that give them the edge when facing demons.

• Powers run in families, eg. telepaths in one, seers in others.
  • All abilities are passive. The aim is to find the demons.
  • Base powers include basic 'sensing' abilities. If a demon is near, they know.
  • Technology that allows weapons to be infused with a substance known as cronosite.
  • Cronosite effectively speeds up the atoms that make up the demon, ripping him to shreds at a molecular level.

Hunter Society

• Hunters go where they are sent. Particularly powerful families govern given areas known as Wards. The Alpha Patriach is in ultimate control
  • In the wards a maximum of five subordinate noble families will work under the Alpha family.
  • The elder patriarch of the Alpha issues orders and is in absolute control of his ward, unless a more powerful Alpha puts in a special request.
  • Women rarely fight as they are in short supply. Their role is more on the medical side.
  • The Matriarch is the equivalent of the Elder, she governs the medicinal and research elements of the operations.
  • In 80% of pregnancies, females are aborted or born as a normal child, in which case they are put up for adoption.
  • On rare occassions, hunter babies can be born into mundane human families.
  • Marriages are arranged, usually in the quest for advantagous familial unions. Think medieval politics.