The Newbest Newbing Newbie

Discussion in 'THREAD ARCHIVES' started by Don, May 1, 2012.

1. Oh god, oh god.
    How do I introduce myself to all those cool people?
    I'm really bad at this.
    And saying that just make it even worse -- [Congratz, genius!]
    Maybe I can start saying I'm a blue bunny.
    And I like pressing enter after periods.
    Tell me if it's annoying.
    Ok, well, most importantly, I think I should say that I've never been in any of this kind of forum.
    In fact, I've never RP'ed at all -- If ignore most of those games people call RPG. Too little RP, too much G.
    Which means I'm an absolute newbie when it comes to this.
    So there is still a lot to learn.
    But this whole community seems pretty nice and fun.
    Yeah, that

2. hi Don!
    You sound really cool and I would love to get better "Acquainted." - I love that word!

If you want to maybe start a roleplay with me, send me a PM and we could talk over ideas!

Welcome to Iwaku!
  3. Hello Dony and welcome to the community! Please feel at home! I am Rina/Raimy but since scifi month already pass I am Rain!
  4. Hi Don welcome to the forums... with that arkward intro...
  5. Welcome to Iwaku. I'm October nice to meet you.
  6. ey, you nice people, thanks for the warm welcome! =3
    I've been reading the stuff I could find here about this whole RP'ing thing and it amazes me how incredibly clear and clarifying it is
    I don't think I'm ready to actually start something yet, but thanks for the invitation, Boo =D
    I think I still need some lurking, hehe.
  7. What sort of things are you interested in?

Favourite authors? Fave genres? Your favourite book?