The Newbest Newbing Newbie

D

Don

Original poster
Oh god, oh god.
How do I introduce myself to all those cool people?
*panics*
I'm really bad at this.
And saying that just make it even worse -- [Congratz, genius!]
Maybe I can start saying I'm a blue bunny.
And I like pressing enter after periods.
Tell me if it's annoying.
Ok, well, most importantly, I think I should say that I've never been in any of this kind of forum.
In fact, I've never RP'ed at all -- If ignore most of those games people call RPG. Too little RP, too much G.
Which means I'm an absolute newbie when it comes to this.
So there is still a lot to learn.
But this whole community seems pretty nice and fun.
Hmmm.
Yeah, that

[/awkwardintro]

hi Don!
You sound really cool and I would love to get better "Acquainted." - I love that word!

If you want to maybe start a roleplay with me, send me a PM and we could talk over ideas!

Welcome to Iwaku!

Hello Dony and welcome to the community! Please feel at home! I am Rina/Raimy but since scifi month already pass I am Rain!

Hi Don welcome to the forums... with that arkward intro...

Welcome to Iwaku. I'm October nice to meet you.

ey, you nice people, thanks for the warm welcome! =3
I've been reading the stuff I could find here about this whole RP'ing thing and it amazes me how incredibly clear and clarifying it is
I don't think I'm ready to actually start something yet, but thanks for the invitation, Boo =D
I think I still need some lurking, hehe.

What sort of things are you interested in?

Favourite authors? Fave genres? Your favourite book?

I don't think I have a favorite genre or author, each of them have their great and their not-so-great works, so I avoid generalizing my own likes and dislikes in that way -- so I find it really hard to answer those questions -- also because I honestly don't know any of them well enough to be able to comfortably have them as my favorite genre or author.
But when it comes to a single book, that's not so hard! *phew*