The Fox' 3D art

Discussion in 'THREAD ARCHIVES' started by Red Fox, Aug 12, 2014.

1. If this is the wrong location, feel free to move it.

This post is two-fold, one is to hopefully receive praise and satisfy my ego, the other is to set up an art-trade shop!

I am a novice in 3D art, though I improved over the years the reason I improved was that I was doing requests at an old forum that sped up the process rather decently.
    So, I thought I should try to do the same here, yes, this means that I will be taking requests by you!

First a little about me.
    I'm a Norwegian who likes to think himself a Viking, even though I'm more of a viking-looking nerd that should not matter.

It all started eons ago back in 07 when I were inspired by our own @Shenorai , she had started poking about in her school, university or the fuck she was doing at the time and I thought I should try my hand at it.
    Getting hold of a program that a class mate had at the time I started fiddling about, so here is my progress, something I'm rather fond of myself.

-First nightmare I created, took me 6 hours of trial and error, but I was proud and happy with it.
    A horrible Katana on a stand marked my intro. Compared to how I did this one I have learned tons, but this was my very first attempt.
    I then started doing some fan art, most I won't show you but I can show you some of what I did, naturally I was figuring out shadows, lighting and how to do things. Which meant I was doing things overly complicated and annoying.
    -Auron's Masamune - Final Fantasy X
    -Cloud's Buster sword - Final Fantasy VII
    -Keyblade - Kingdom Hearts
    -4-point Shuriken - Final Fantasy VII

At this point I was invested in a different RP forum, a location where I improved vastly so I set up this very shop back then as well, and some good things came out of it.
    -Sword of Light
    -Phoenix Halberd