Tea's search thread

• So many newbies lately! Here is a very important PSA about one of our most vital content policies! Read it even if you are an ancient member!
Status
Not open for further replies.
J

Jessoon

Hiya, folks! I'm Tea and I'd like to start up some new role plays! One x ones are my cup of tea (ba-dum-tss) and what I'm most comfortable with. I'd like to join a couple group role plays eventually, but as this is my first time writing / roleplaying in a long while, I figured I'd start here.

• I'm in EST and available almost everyday between 830 pm and 12 am, which means I will most likely post at least once a day, maybe more. My posting habits can be erratic, though.
  • Most of all, I'm looking for something easy-going with strong, interesting characters and stories.
  • I play both male and female, and if romance is to be part of the rp (it doesn't have to be!), I like (in order of preference): fxf, fxm, mxm.
  • I don't have any limits. I would strongly prefer any partners be at least 18.
  • (As an aside: I would love to roleplay with someone who would like / be willing to provide constructive criticism on my characters and writing. Looking to improve, here! This is by no means a requirement, as I also am looking for just-for-fun things!)
  • As long as your posts give me something to respond to and move the story forward, length is not an issue (just avoid one-liners as much as possible).
~ Giant List of Things ~
Things I'm interested in (in no particular order):

• Puella Magi Madoka Magica (slightly AU? / OC friendly)
  • Magical girl / superheroes
  • Fantasy! (High fantasy! Modern fantasy! Medieval fantasy! Is it fantasy? I love it! Have plots, will travel!)
  • Science fiction! (Space pirates! Space exploration! Mass Effect universe! Space sagas! Space operas! All space, all the time!)
  • Victorian-era Hogwarts or future!Hogwarts
  • Reimagined/modern fairy tales (have character ideas for Maleficent, Frollo, the Beast, Gaston)