So, I Have This Crush...

M

Manakete

Original poster
It's on a teacher at my high school ;3; But I consider him a friend, not a teacher. And it's not like he's a middle-aged guy, he's in his early twenties.

You see, last year when I was a freshman, he was my student teacher in Algebra I. I had him the whole semester. He was at my school for half of second semester, then he left to go back to his college because his student teaching was finished. In the mornings before math, I'd take my stuff upstairs to his room and put my stuff at my desk, then go sit on the opposite side of his desk in the back of the room. He usually graded papers in the morning. We'd talk about stuff, 99% of the time it was Skyrim, and we became friends that way. Whenever we had a few minutes left of class I'd talk to him about what we learned in class that day or something math-ish.
Eventually, I developed a crush on him. (And before you say it, he didn't induce it or anything [not on purpose, anyway], he wasn't "taking advantage of me", and he had a girlfriend at the time.)

In May of last year, he left and I wasn't able to say goodbye. I wrote sad, sappy poems after that for a few weeks, I couldn't stop thinking about him. It took a couple months, but I eventually got over him and forgot about him.

Back in September of this year, he was substitute teacher in the class across the hall from my second block. I saw him that day and he said hello, so I squeaked 'hi' in response, looking at the floor. My heart slammed against my ribs, dude ;O; I could barely breathe.