Pretty Purple and Teal Request Thread and Search

Status
Not open for further replies.
P

PurpleViolet

Original poster
Hello Iwaku! As you can see, I have just signed up to be apart of this writing and roleplaying community! However, I can assure you I am a veteran roleplayer and not new to forum roleplaying. SO. With that out of the way, I will get on to my expectations and what I am looking for in a roleplay partner.

• I would rather NOT have sexual content in my roleplays. I am fine with kissing and other such things, but I would rather fade-to-black if it gets any hotter beyond that.
  • BE ACTIVE! This is a biggy with me. At least a post a day, preferably more.
  • I am one of those rare ones it seems who likes quality AND quantity. AT LEAST 3 sentences or more per paragraph - NO ONE-LINERS!
  • Please, please, PLEASE do not think it's cute to use baby talk or texting language. FOR IT ISTN'T. It is VERY annoying and I honestly hate that crap, SO DON'T DO IT PLEASE!
  • Write in 3RD PERSON. 1st just makes me uncomfortable.
  • Have proper spelling and grammar. I'm not a grammar Nazi and I won't badger you about simple mistakes, but if it's obvious you don't know what you're doing, we won't get along...
  • I am fine with violence and swearing and so forth, just nothing sexual.
  • Be able to write both male and female characters equally; also, be prepared to roleplay the dominant, bad, cruel and probably evil-type characters if you are thinking about writing with me.
  • Collaborate and share! Don't make me run the show. That gets very boring very fast and I will likely loose interest in writing with you. Don't be a Debby Downer and be one of those that are all "okay sure", to whatever comes up, even if you don't like it. SAY SOMETHING!
  • DO NOT CONTROL MY CHARACTERS. Little things like shoving them or something is fine, but DO NOT control what my character does or how they react to the shove.