Not What It Seems (Plot title, not description of plot...or maybe it is...)

Literary_Dreamer

Rêveuse Littéraire
Original poster
FOLKLORE MEMBER
Invitation Status
Posting Speed
  1. 1-3 posts per week
  2. One post per week
  3. Slow As Molasses
Writing Levels
  1. Adept
  2. Advanced
  3. Prestige
  4. Adaptable
Preferred Character Gender
  1. Male
  2. Primarily Prefer Male
  3. No Preferences
Genres
I love vampire role-plays. I like sci-fi with a distopian plot. I like yaoi quite well, but I do het pairings just as often. A touch of romance is good but I prefer romantic comedy to straight romance.
I'll start by being honest, I'm not a very beginner friendly role-player. That isn't to say that I don't like beginners, it's just that I tend to intimidate them. I may be new to this site but I've been writing for a little over ten years now and I've been role-playing for almost five. That experience isn't for nothing. On top of being a fairly skilled writer, I'm a very aggressive role-player. If my partner isn't confident enough, I can inadvertently derail a role-play with my tendency to throw in too many twists.

Because of the above, I'm looking for a self-confident partner who is also on the more aggressive side of the spectrum. I want someone who will fight back when I try a plot takeover. Good grammar and long posts are always appreciated but I don't demand perfect grammar (I make mistakes, too) and the only thing I require from a post is something I can respond to.

With that said, I'll move on to discuss the plot.