1. Multiple posts per day
  2. 1-3 posts per day
  3. One post per day
Writing Levels
  1. Advanced
  2. Prestige
Preferred Character Gender
  1. No Preferences
  • Hey y'all! You can just call me by my 'IGN' Astro. I use any pronouns & I'm a butch lesbian of color! I may be new to this site, but I am certainly not new to writing! I've been writing for about 14~ years, both in online and offline contexts. I've honestly always loved writing, and I'll probably always find myself writing! Whether it's with others (as I'm seeking to do now), or individually!

hello kitty writing GIF

I'm currently a 1st year grad student in a PhD English program with a sociological focus, studying American hysteria in 21st century literature. I've always really loved research, and my past theses have been centered on: Frantz Fanon, Edward Said, and Audre Lorde. My favorite books from each (respectively) are: Wretched of the Earth, Orientalism, and Sister Outsider. Cliche picks (in context of their bibliographies) for certain, but they're their most popular works for a reason!

Book GIF

As for fiction, I've got silly little faves. Song of Achilles by Madeline Miller, as well as her Circe, are two I've really enjoyed recently! Yes, yes, I'm a little Greek mythos nerd! Aside from those two works though, magical realism with Queer (and/or feminist) subtext always does it for me! Thousand and One Nights, Three Thousand Years of Longing, that vibe is always fun! Winter's Orbit (Everina Maxwell) was also a fun recent read of mine! A Little Life mentally destroyed me, but that one was good too! I'm a book nerd! Just like every other English major.

200.gif