I need Help!

N

NeonMasterz

Original poster
Can anybody help me with a Noir Plot? Please?

What are we talking about here? Are you looking for an old school Film-noir plot 1940's-50's style or a neo-noir? Also are we talking French noir, American Noir or perhaps German noir reminiscent of German expressionism of the 1920's?

Sorry I was late, I was making a new Thriller RP! You should Join!

A: I'm talking about something like neo-noir.

I see, well neo-noirs aren't my strong suit, I wrote my thesis on film noir and how it was received depending on the political and economic situation of a certain nation before I graduated, but several times I was forced to refer to and research neo-noir. In truth both styles are very similar and only differ on the fact that neo-noirs had content and capabilities its predecessor had no access to. At least at first, over the years neo-noir has been slapped onto so many movies and stories that by now any cop or crime movie qualifies. That said I'll still give you some basics of the original noir, perhaps it will give you some inspiration at the very least.

Anyway, I'll try not to ramble and keep things short and simple: When writing any sort of noir stories there are three archetypes that should be at the very least kept in the back of your mind:
-the seeker of truth
The seeker of truth is stereotypically seen as the detective, but in reality very few movies or books had detectives, more often they were insurance agents, bank clerks or regular Joes. Some noirs, like detour, didn't even have one.
What the seeker of truth does is just that, he/she seeks the truth. Whether or not there is one.

-the hunted