Hey, I'm just an old dark machine.

T

thisolddarkmachine

Original poster
Hello, I'm thisolddarkmachine, but all of you can simply call me Tim.

I've always been a person with an avid imagination. Constantly in my day to day life, I love dreaming of adventures, extraordinary places and wonderful characters who had amazing stories to tell. That's the very reason why I came into roleplaying in the first place. I wanted great stories with great characters that became more than they were when we were first introduced to them. Growing up, I always used to imagine myself slaying dragons, uncovering a huge secret within the government as a spy and even being a superhero. Even to this day, I still daydream from time to time, but now, I have an outlet where my imaginations can be formed into words and in turn these words form a great tale that I'll be remembering for years to come.

I've been roleplaying for several years now, and I had first started on chatango when I was much younger. I took indefinite hiatuses here and there, but I always found myself coming back to roleplaying in many different forms. Even in real life, I started asking friends to join me for some tabletop roleplaying with games like Numenera, Pathfinder, Warhammer 40k Dark Heresy, and Shadowrun. I began reading books, trying to improve my grammar and vocabulary so I could be at a decent place in roleplaying. I would say I'm about at the intermetdiate adept and advanced levels and usually don't stray from that since I'm not up for the pressure that the more advanced levels bring. I could probably pass for for higher, but my posts wouldn't be as frequent as I would like. I like there to be a consistent and steady pace, and I feel that that the intermediate, adapt and advanced levels fill those needs. This is a pastime for me that I would like to enjoy without having to bang my head on the wall trying to think on what to post is generally what I'm trying to tell you. Though, if I'm really into it (this us