Hey...hi..hello. *awkward wave*

Status
Not open for further replies.
K

Korey

Original poster
If you can't tell, I'm new here. *waves* I have been roleplaying for quite a few years now, and I guess I could be considered 'literate'.. Also, if you see me using terms you guys are not familiar with, it's only because those are what I'm used to from another site I am on (is saying that even allowed?)
But yeah...
My Lord, I'm awkward. u.u
Uhhhhh...I like horseback riding and K-Pop? Does that make me interesting? I'm a college student and I work at a coffee shop? (I have such a boring life...)
Anyways....hi. u.u

Reactions: CuccoLady
Wassup. We know the term literate, but using it can be frowned upon, as per core definition, it actually explains nothing and it's just an excuse for elitist to shoo non-elitists away. I think Diana has something like that in her siggy as she actually explains why.

Just a second. Here is the blog. Outside of that, Welcome to iwaku, and I hope you have fun.

Note: I never said it isn't allowed. I'm just saying that I don't recommend you using that term.

Hello, Korey, and welcome to Iwaku! Please make yourself at home! I love all Japanese music, from animes, to Vocaloids, and I like country, rock, and other music.

I think you'll be just fine here, as we have plenty of awkward people here!

Wassup. We know the term literate, but using it can be frowned upon, as per core definition, it actually explains nothing and it's just an excuse for elitist to shoo non-elitists away. I think Diana has something like that in her siggy as she actually explains why.

Just a second. Here is the blog. Outside of that, Welcome to iwaku, and I hope you have fun.

Note: I never said it isn't allowed. I'm just saying that I don't recommend you using that term.
Haha, thanks for the welcome and explanation. I just hope I haven't offended anybody by using it. xD