Hey everybody!

H

Hibou

Original poster
Hello! :bsmile: What do these dots mean under Post Icons? Either way I'm clicking one, hehe.

Anyways, I am an aspiring author with dreams of travel and a love for nature and animals. I figured that role-playing would be a pretty good way to keep the creative juices flowing! I used to role play a lot many, many years ago, especially Redwall and other sorts of book series. I have not role-played for quite a while but I love writing and I love the Renaissance Faire and things like that. As far as what I like to write about... I am really open to trying new things, but I've got to say I've got a preference for fantasy/medieval/fairies-and-wizards types of role-play. Magic is awesome. And I love animals, so maybe something like that too. But I am very curious to let my creativity run wild and see what kinds of crazy stories I come up with! :cool:

A little bit more about myself and my hobbies: As I said I dream about traveling. I spend a ridiculous amount of time on Google Maps exploring. I'm also learning French and a little Hindi on the side. I love to draw, too; I think my favorite medium for the moment is chalk pastels. I think I saw a place where you can post your artwork here? If so, that's really cool! I love music, all sorts of different types. My favorite band is Sigur Ros/Jónsi and my favorite song is No Ceiling by Eddie Vedder. I also like to knit, meditate in the woods, attempt to track wild animals in said woods, and I love my dog a whole bunch.

I look forward to writing with you guys!

Hi there, Hibou~ An aspiring author, you say? I look forward to seeing your work at some point. I'll be going to check out your art thread soon for fun too.