Here is a Thing. Which is Introductory in Nature.

Status
Not open for further replies.
S

Sofa King Fancy

Original poster
whatamievendoinganymore.

Felicitations and Good Morn!

I am Sofa King Fancy. Just call me SKF for short, Fancy, or Ser Reginald Fancybottoms the Third. Whatever you believe is the easiest. I am currently watching my bird destroy a Styrofoam cup with the anger of a thousand jaded football fans. In the time I took to write that sentence, he has thrown bits and pieces of it all over my desk like some sort of rage-induced confetti.

Anyway, let me get back on track. I have been RPing for about fifteen years or so. Yes, that just dated me. Don't judge. Though, in my defense, I started a lot younger than most people. I grew up in a tiny town. It was either use your imagination or go ride four wheelers. I did not own a four wheeler.
I love writing, and role playing is probably the easiest way for me to vent my imagination (all over everything, ew, gross.) I do write stories to pawn off to anthologies or publications, but it doesn't have the same joy as sharing a story with someone. It also pays in circus peanuts, so I can't do that for a living.

I have traveled to many an RP community, and I have yet to find a place where I feel ultimately comfortable RPing. It might be because a lot of them abuse the need for graphic-ing. I miss the good ole days where you had to describe your characters--with words. The audacity! My RP interests have also taken a hard right into strangeness. Probably due to the fact that I've grown tired of playing teenager/young adult romantic angst. Sorry, but it no longer tickles my fancy to play young, nubile, high school students that have minuscule, and some how life threatening, crises. That is what the CW is for.