Hello and Good Evening...

Discussion in 'THREAD ARCHIVES' started by QuietlyStalkingShadows, Sep 5, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Because it's always midnight somewhere, heheheh...

I'm QuietlyStalkingShadows, Shadows or "Shads" for short. I'm 25 years old; going to get that on the table now because I'm not sure what the general age range of this community is and I want no confusion there. I'm a horror fan, and that includes all horror, but I prefer psychological and Lovecraftian horror most. I also enjoy action tales. Bonus points to anyone who can ID where my avatar's from, or who's in the avatar. ;)

I've had some experience in roleplay before, and currently run my own ongoing group of Call of Cthulhu (a horror tabletop RPG, CoC for short) players. Yes, I'm a GM - and I've been one for about 4 years now! I am still learning however, and would love to swap tips with other Horror GMs. If anyone is interested in CoC or would like to learn how to play, I am willing to oblige and teach the game - I might even run a few short things for it, however due to my schedule I am not sure how often I will be able to do so.

I'm a college student and am therefore not on often. I am a Cell and Molecular Biology Major and I have many labs and lots of homework I'm doing this semester, which makes it difficult for me to keep up here. I will do my best however, and for that reason I prefer quicker-paced RPs so that I can do it all in one or a few sittings. I am mostly interested in one-shots and quick scenarios with throwaway characters for that reason; do not expect me to get heavily involved in long, ongoing plots. I just don't have the time.