1. Beginner
  2. Elementary
  3. Intermediate
  4. Adaptable
Preferred Character Gender
  1. Female
Genres
Fantasy, Romance, scifi, videogame, romance, pretty flexible really
So I graduated in December of 2014 with a degree in Computer Information Systems. I have 3 years of experience as a help desk technician and know a few coding languages. I want to get into a coding job. the problem? All entry level jobs want 2 or more years of experience in at least 2 or 3 languages. I only got 1 year of experience in 1 language and only a few weeks worth in others. So, to get a job I need programming experience, to get programming experience I NEED A FUCKING JOB. No one wants to take a risk with a female who has no experience but has completed a degree recently. THIS is why I hate looking for jobs in my field. The ONLY JOBS I'M QUALIFIED FOR are help desk positions. and even then I'm lacking a certification that isn't even useful or necessary. *sighs* sometimes I regret taking the help desk jobs instead of finding an internship at a place....but I didn't have a car and needed a close by place to campus. Stupid people and their stupid requirements.

Oh yea, there whole experience -> job -> experience dilemma, it's a bitch.

Have you tried reaching out to the college you went to for help?
They generally have programs to help/aid you in finding a job/employment.
It's generally in their best interest to help you too even if alumni because you then count among one of their students to find employment, which they as a school can then brag about.

Oh yea, there whole experience -> job -> experience dilemma, it's a bitch.

Have you tried reaching out to the college you went to for help?
They generally have programs to help/aid you in finding a job/employment.
It's generally in their best interest to help you too even if alumni because you then count among one of their students to find employment, which they as a school can then brag about.