From One Impossibility To The Next

Status
Not open for further replies.
A

Aleina

Original poster
We've all had our obsessive phases of apocalyptic RP's at some point; or at least thoughts of one. Well, this one is mine. I'm sure few have tried multiple-genre mash-up's, and this is my first time deciding to do something this... er... mixed up. Hopefully, I'm not going too overboard with this and you guys can handle the complexity of it. However, if it doesn't work out, it doesn't work out. Just wanted to give it a try.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Earth has discovered the existence of other realms and found a way to travel between them quite simply. What scientists have found is that the future and the past aren't necessarily different times as they have thought for so many years. Rather, they are separate worlds in and of themselves. What the humans on Earth have not realized is that they have tampered with something they can never hope to control.

The futuristic realm is known as The Trimension, a vast landscape with incredible technologies and science-fictional life forms. A world where intelligence and independence overpowers strength.

The past realm is known as the realm of Raedelon, an equally vast land with castles and werewolves and powerful magic beyond belief. This world values strength and teamwork over intelligence.

And of course there's Earth, which is exactly as we see it today. No creatures or magic. All they have is their exceptionally intelligent scientists who have found ways to create portals to these two realms. What they don't realize is that they have opened the gates to a war on earth, and earth is but a battleground for the two realms to hash out their problems. The humans have brought on the apocalypse, and the creatures of the Trimension and Raedelon will not stop until one realm or the other is defeated.

How will YOU handle the the clash of science and fantasy?

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~