Factorio

Status
Not open for further replies.
H

Hatsune Candy

Original poster

Has anyone else picked up this game? It's on Steam and I just started playing it recently; I literally cannot stop, it is soo fun and addicting. I mean, a whole game solely about making factories? It's like a dream come true!

And it's multiplayer too, so you can play with friends. Now if only I had friends willing to play this game with me...
(Hint: I'm asking if any of you want to get together and play some Factorio)

Last edited by a moderator:
Seen a lot of threads for it on 4chans video games board. All I could take from the discussions was it tickles that organizational need just right.

Is there an end goal to the game? Or is it kinda like sim city?

I'll watch some videos on it tonight once the works done since I can't right now.

Is there an end goal to the game? Or is it kinda like sim city?
I believe the end goal currently is to build a rocket and launch it into space.

You get there by slowly progressing in science and mass-producing a shitload of materials, and I mean a shitload of materials. It is literally the most satisfying thing ever to start from nothing and eventually ending up with this massive compound with production lines for anything and everything you want.

• Thank You
Reactions: Windsong
I believe the end goal currently is to build a rocket and launch it into space.

You get there by slowly progressing in science and mass-producing a shitload of materials, and I mean a shitload of materials. It is literally the most satisfying thing ever to start from nothing and eventually ending up with this massive compound with production lines for anything and everything you want.
Definitely gonna give it a look at tonight. I love games with building complexity and no real perfect way to get there (yet).

Reactions: Hatsune Candy