Describing Creatures: Student's Choice

Status
Not open for further replies.
L

LogicfromLogic

Original poster
So, this is a challenge for not only you, but me as well. In this challenge, you will be describing any creature your heart desires...but it must be original! It can be based on creatures, mythical or not, but it may not be directly it. I want you to open your mind and think of something magical hidden within it! Now it can look quite a bit like an animal we've seen before, but I want a full description to explain just how different it is.

So, what is the challenge due to me? I will hand draw (keep in mind that I am a traditional artist and heavily rely on my phone and/or library scanner to upload the pictures) any creature that you create. This is a random yet rare event that I am doing and this is but the first one to see how well it goes.

10943034_409337785893231_6094226693315220263_n.jpg
Name of Creature: Elwood
Species (scientific name, subclass): Cervus woodvus
Discovered: This species as discovered in 8890 on planet Zether by early Fox Espers

Abilities: They are a very mysterious being, but not without their danger; you venture into their wood seeking sport or damage to one of their trees, they will surly impale you with their breath of splinters. Their horns can extend four times their length, and once they decide to rush you, there is no escape as they trap you. Once trapped, they will spear you with an extension of a small horn, pumping you with poison of some sort. Whether you have intruded maliciously or accidentally mis-stepped will determined whether the poison is deadly or not.

They also have remarkable healing abilities, and once you've become one of their allies, you'll never lose their loyalty. They are the guardians of the woods and feel the planet's every heartbeat; once the planet dies, the last of these sacred beings shall too.

Meat eater, herbivore, or omnivore: None, they do not need food. The energy of the forest feeds them.