College

L

Lonely Angel

Original poster
So, it's now the end of my third semester and I just got through with finals. For what I ask? Everytime I tell people that I'm a Visual Fine Arts major they either laugh or seem to pity me. So far so good with my grades, but everyone always wants to know What am I going to DO. Just wondering if anyone else out there has any similar frustrations.

I graduated in May 2011 with a German Studies degree. Yeah, I have no idea what I'm doing with my life and it's frustrating. But dammit, I don't want life to be about DOING something. I want it to be about living and enjoying what I have. It was really frustrating when I was jobless and not sure what I was doing, but lately I am picking it up. I like to console myself with the fact that I'm still too young to know everything, and probably always will be. :)

I had a problem in college where I had just decided my current major wasn't for me and I didn't really know where or what I wanted to do. It was kind of frightening because I also didn't have a job, luckily I had just come back from a deployment and had a nice sum of cash built up so I wasn't in a terrible situation. But just not knowing where I wanted to go or what I wanted to do was not fun at all. I had friends that suggested doing this or that but I wasn't really interested in what they wanted me to do. I came to realize that I really had to find out what I wanted to do and why I wanted to do it. I ended up turning towards Network and Information Security. I've always been fascinated with computers ever since I was young my father told me stories of how I would just sit there and wiggle the mouse around when I was barely old enough to walk.