By Your Command

Status
Not open for further replies.
D

Doedie

Original poster
Welcome!

Sorry for the mess, I am still trying to get this thing in order! Please do read (or skim through, I don't mind!) it if you have the time, maybe you'll find something you like! If you DO find something that interests you, then please do message me over the PM system! Now, onto the specifics.​

Information and Rules

• Where? I primarily prefer to roleplay through private messages, because it helps everything stay organised and protects me from my terrible stage fright. I can be convinced to roleplay over e-mails, however, but I would appreciate it if there was a real reason for that.
  • When? I am a university student and recently started part time work, so my time is limited. I need all of my potential partners to understand that real life comes first, and I can not make sacrifices in my academic life if I want to graduate with honors. In addition, my muse is a strange and elusive creature, and tends to disappear after a tiring day even when I have the time to write. Nagging me is alright though! Sometimes it motivates me. Just don't feel offended if I don't respond to you, or seem active in the forums but haven't replied: I am either writing the reply, struggling with exhaustion or writing a reply for another partner. Roleplay shouldn't feel like a chore.
  • Addendum: I am studying my ass off for the medschool entry exam right now, so if I don't answer for a couple days, please don't think I've lost interest! I think I can juggle one or two more stories while not being overwhelmed though.
  • With Whom? One thing I would like to make clear: I don't care if you are a man, woman, an intelligent dog that somehow found its way to a keyboard or an alien creature hijacking the Earth's communications network. Roleplay to me is the collaborative creation of a story, and last I checked, authors weren't limited to a specific gender, race or sexual preference.