Broken Boys Love

CaptainObvious

All Aboard!
Original poster
LURKER MEMBER
FOLKLORE MEMBER
Online Availability
All day 'er day .. jk I sleep ... I'm doing research now so I'm online a lot and check here periodically
Writing Levels
  1. Adept
  2. Advanced
Back after a brief (or was it long ... well time is relative an' all that) break. I'm still studying for my end of year thesis project so please understand that I wont reply 5 times a day!!! Anyway, I'm ontop of things in my studies and work and social life in general so I thought I could try squeeze in an RP again for old times sake. Heres a plot I feel like trying so please message if you are interested!

MC is an aspiring dancer, fresh-faced, young and carefree, he ends up working for your character to try save up for dance academy. YC hires him since he seems like a hardworker, though it isn't long before a bit of chemistry kicks in despite the significant age difference (maybe YC is already married and closet gay or has kids? the more complicated the better!)
Anyway, things are crazy with this boss/employee relationship, especially when YC faces the prospect of losing MC after he is awarded a scholarship to a prestigious academy across the country! What will happen?

THe main part of the plot follows these events actually, this is jsut the build up. Before MC gets to leave or turn down the scholarship (depending on how the plot plays out), hes in a tragic accident and ends up in a wheelchair. YC can decide to help him (or you can create a new character to become a new love interest up to you) or ditch him as he recovers.

Relationships are hard enough as it is without having to be a partner and a carer. MC will struggle with bouts of PTSD and depression during the darkest days of his recovery, YC will struggle to juggle life and love trying to get his lover back onto his feet.