Writing Levels
  1. Advanced
  2. Prestige
  3. Adaptable
Preferred Character Gender
  1. Primarily Prefer Female
Genres
Fantasy, Medieval era
Hello everyone! My name's Asteryn. I've been around this site a time or two- had to drop out once due to health problems, and had little luck with partners the second time around so I drifted away. Truth be told, I probably didn't try hard enough, really. I've been in a writing drought, though, so I'm back yet again to see if the third time really is the charm. So! That said, I'm going to try and keep this post short and sweet, at least inasmuch as I can (I'm not good at short posts!)

• My availability can be patchy at times. Recently I've been on more days than I haven't. Posting speed will vary greatly from story to story, and can go anywhere from multiple posts a day to once a week, depending on how much the story inspires me and how much detail goes into my posts. I honestly am not picky about my partners' posting speeds, though! One of my best stories my partner can take several months to get a post up. And then I have a partner who can manage 5+ posts a day. I can work with most any speed. But please do not poke me for a response unless it has been at least a week- it won't make me post any faster!
  • I do not give out any off-site contact information, for either IC or OOC reasons. If you want to talk privately, let's utilize the pm system. I've been harassed by partners off-site before and it's no fun, so I'm not risking it happening again. Don't even bother asking.
  • I'm a DM! What do I mean by that? Well, equal effort partners are great. Feel free to throw twists and turns in too. But I also don't mind partners who take a more passive role! If you just want to have one or two characters and leave me to fill in the rest of the world, well then fear not, because that's my specialty!
  • I write multiple paragraphs. I generally strive for a minimum of three per post. I prefer partners who can match that.