ASK ME A SCIENCE THING FOR YOUR WORLDBUILDING.

firejay1

The Phoenix
Original poster
DONATING MEMBER
FOLKLORE MEMBER
Invitation Status
  1. Look for groups
  2. Looking for partners
Posting Speed
  1. Multiple posts per day
  2. 1-3 posts per day
  3. One post per day
  4. 1-3 posts per week
  5. One post per week
  6. Slow As Molasses
Online Availability
My times are pretty erratic, but I try to avoid being on EST 11pm-9am.
Writing Levels
  1. Intermediate
  2. Adept
  3. Advanced
  4. Adaptable
Preferred Character Gender
  1. Male
  2. Female
Genres
Fantasy, Modern, Historical Romance.
OKAY PEOPLES. I am a scientist. Well, I guess depends on how you define that. I am a PhD candidate in Molecular and Cellular Biology, which means my specialty is the tiny things. Fair warning, I'm super duper terrible at especially physics, and would need to look stuff up carefully for chemical principles, but I will say this, one advantage of being trained in the sciences for a long long... feels like forever time, is that even things that aren't my specific specialty I can decently research and make good estimates and educated guesses. And a LOT of people think they're very well-versed in science because they've googled CRISPR, and it honestly just hurts me sometimes to watch. SO LAY IT ON ME.

If you have any things in your worldbuilding you want a scientist's opinion on (obviously I can only work on general principles for fictional things), ASK AWAY. LET ME KNOW. I'M HERE. *lies down on the ground splayed out.

uhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

ok ima get wild with it. hypothetically for a new rp im thinking of, is there ANYTHING scientific to be pulled from like....... "magical girl transformations" or star guardians trope and like.................could there be a tiny thing that could make certain people more predisposed to undergo such a change? and if so what 👀 👀 👀

Reactions: ImaginationGoneWild