Arts and Crafts

Status
Not open for further replies.

Hana

wandering thoughts
Original poster
FOLKLORE MEMBER
Invitation Status
Would you consider yourself someone who is good with arts and crafts? What is a craft or art that you consider yourself good at? Why do you pursue it?

Conversely, what kinds of arts and crafts do you love to look at or appreciate?

My friends and my parents considered me a pretty decent artist and I used to like sketching and drawing, but it's been a while since I've taken a pencil and a sketchbook and just let myself loose. I considered my hand drawings more like half-assed doodles anyway lol xD But I also used to enjoy making bracelets from elastics and I've made pretty braided bracelets for my friends.

Mom is very good at cross-stitching and her completed pieces are hung up around our house. :D I only get stabbed fingers and blood and tears when I try it. xD​

Reactions: Vardoger
I definitely enjoy crafts! I'm not very good at art, really, but I've made a few things out of Mason jars. I've started experimenting with my Dremel tool. And last night I painted a pokeball thing for my friend's Christmas present. I never think the things I make a very good, though >.<

Reactions: Hana
I suck at sewing and I don't particularly like doing it (I don't dislike it though) but I enjoy using sewing to make/fix things. I haven't done any huge projects yet, but as soon as I am able to get a sewing machine (which I've never had before. Been sewing by hand before this point) I'd like to make my own clothes. So far I've just mended things I own and modified a few cosplays. I'd also like to try my hand at making a fursuit. Which I will probably do without a sewing machine for the first one. Excited for the outcome, but not the process! haha

I've made/modified action figures. I would like to continue doing that.
9Hbqd4i.jpg

uzAdE4t.jpg

full album for both: Action figure

I used to draw. Don't do so much of that anymore. Don't really enjoy it.