Online Availability
10AM - 10PM Daily
Writing Levels
  1. Adaptable
Preferred Character Gender
  1. Female
Genres
Romance, Supernatural, Fantasy, Thriller, Space Exploration, Slice of Life
HELLO THERE MINIONS. NOT ONLY AM I A COMMUNITY ADMIN AND ROLEPLAY ADDICT, I AM ALSO A WRITER! ⊙◇⊙

Except, a couple of months ago while I was trying to update my blog portfolio I discovered that I've spent the past twenty years roleplaying and not writing stories. I've got hundreds and thousands of posts for roleplay content but the amount of finished stand alone stories in my archive could be counted on two hands. To make it worse, the majority of those were written over ten years ago and the rest is collaborative content. Which is cool, but not really a showcase of what I can do by myself.

I ended up taking one of my really old pieces and giving it a full re-write from scratch just to get myself back into solo writing again, and the difference between them was so stark I decided it was worthy of being an example piece for all muh minions. O: The original was written in 2010 so it's a literal 10 year difference.

I know a lot of people think their writing sucks, because it's easy to criticize and hate our own work and not be able to judge it without bias. But if you've been writing regularly and look back at your older work to compared it to the present, I bet you'll see the improvements.

So that, my lovlies is my challenge to YOU today! Find some of your old writing. It can be stories, roleplay posts, poetry, anything. Hell it can be your artwork if you're more of an artist type! The older it is the better. Then compared it to something you've written recently, or one-up yourself and re-write that thing.

And in the meantime, tell me about you writing adventures! Are you in it just for the roleplaying or are you also an aspiring author? What are you working on lately!

You know, I should probably do this.