One.
Whole.
Year.
On Iwaku.

WHOA.
I mean.
Whooooooooa.

What.
So much has happened in one year alone on this site!
A year ago, I was a little freshman in college, didn't know anyone, and my roomie was a dud.
I found this site by googling "top roleplaying sites".
I thought, hey, this has a nice vibe. I like me some of it. >:C
Had a laugh or two in the C-Box, and I was smitten.
I made GREAT friends here,
I roleplayed and enjoyed each one I didn't get too busy for.
I shared musics, and pictures and poems.
And SKYPE NIGHTS.
And Miru. -///// -
And League. And EVERYTHING HERE.
So much Iwaku.. in only one year alone.

So,
I want you all to think,

Your First Full Year On Iwaku.
What was it like? Do you remember that far back? How did you change from the start to the end of it?
If you haven't been here for one full year yet,
do you feel Iwaku has an effect on you, even upto this point in time?

c:
I just thought about it, and smiled.

STORIES, WE MUST SHARE!!~

i remember it like it was only still going on ^_^
I found this site the same way ((actually i was trying to find a avatar forum like gaia but i got bored so i found this place))
and i must ask

WOWZA ??? could that be any more nerdy.

Let's see... My first year on Iwaku was mostly spend trying to emulate all the other members that ran around on the forum. In those days, the site was pretty small and you could potentially know everybody on the site. I joined Legacy... dropped out of Legacy... Joined the admin war... dropped out of the admin war. Even then I had trouble committing to roleplays. I had a lot of fun in the C-box though, even back then... Though I (and this might be hard to believe) Didn't start building my reputation as a pervert until well into my second year on Iwaku.