10AM - 10PM Daily
Writing Levels
  1. Adaptable
Preferred Character Gender
  1. Female
Genres
Romance, Supernatural, Fantasy, Thriller, Space Exploration, Slice of Life
...actors are just live action roleplayers. O___O

You think when they were kids they were like "Man, I love playing pretend and creating stories, but I'm not very good at writing... I am good at pretend though! I WILL DO THIS FOREVER."?

...actors are just live action roleplayers. O___O

You think when they were kids they were like "Man, I love playing pretend and creating stories, but I'm not very good at writing... I am good at pretend though! I WILL DO THIS FOREVER."?
THANK YOU, I'M NOT THE ONLY ONE THAT THOUGHT THIS =D

Well, as both someone that's done some acting myself in the past(not professional, like, local productions.. plays and musicals and stuff o_o), I totally think so. :D Although, I'm personally into both the physically playing out of scenes and the writing of them. :3

It's the nature of roleplaying. :P

For example you'll find that a lot of voice actors are actually D&D Players.
Including all of the Critical Role Gang & Mark Meer.

It's in the name. "Role playing" is literally "to play a role." Actors are role players. Pretending to be something you aren't is role playing. This goes all the way back to ancient Greek Theater. Voice acting is all about role playing too. So every video game and cartoon voice actor ever is also a role player. :ferret: