LURKER MEMBER
FOLKLORE MEMBER
Invitation Status
  1. Looking for partners
Posting Speed
  1. 1-3 posts per week
  2. Slow As Molasses
Online Availability
Often evenings between 5 to 11AM CET (central european time).
Writing Levels
  1. Intermediate
  2. Advanced
  3. Adaptable
Preferred Character Gender
  1. Male
  2. Female
Genres
Sci-fi, fantasy, magic, slice of life, supernatural, steampunk
Hello! I'm just some random person trying to learn the Japanese language but don't have any to talk to who really can the language. And I want to learn more since I'm only a beginner. (´ー`)
あまり日本語ができますか。
I can only small talk but only like hey, how're you and similar stuff like that. But if someone could be my 先生 of some sort and help me improve my Japanese, I'd be so glad! ヾ(*´∀`*)ノ

I can't improve if I only do it by myself and I don't have anyone around to teach me so I'm looking around the internet. (¯―¯٥)

(*´Д`人) お願いします!

Rosetta Stone desu!

よろしくお願いします. 日本語は少しできます. 上手になるために頑張ってみましょう, ね!

I think there are others who have probably kept up their practice more consistently than I have.

Self-Esteem Team, reveal yourselves!

*Ocelot call*

Me too. I'v been a bad student but having someone to converse with would be super nice and helpful >..> Last I had it, Kanji was giving me a run for my money and I'm learning on my own.

I procrastinated learning kanji too, but it really is better if you just embrace them and don't worry about learning them all first. Lately, I personally get good mileage out of finding full words I'm likely to encounter often, learning the component kanji for them, and then making learning other stuff like the multiple possible pronunciations for each a secondary priority.

If you've got money to spend, I've recently started using one of these apps. I'll probably get the LS one eventually. Right now, the basic 2,000 is quite enough for me.

https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/ikanji-touch-japanese-kanji/id311920885?mt=8