What is your worst rp experience?

G

GoodGuyReed

Original poster
Recently I had a very bad roleplay experience. So instead of going and posting on an existing thread I want to hear some of your stories.

Just a reminder, guys: Don't badmouth other Iwaku members in public. Keep it respectful, avoid naming names if possible, and if you think someone will know you're talking about them anyway... might be better not to post.

I've had a lot of bad RP experiences, but I've had more bad experiences with the OOC part than actual RPs. Like a former one-on-one partner who got really attached to me and basically acted like a jealous girlfriend; she didn't want me playing with other people at all, and she finally flipped her shit when I recycled a character from one of our RPs elsewhere.

Then there was one time a girl argued with me when I told her I refused to rape her character. o___o Actually tried to argue me into doing it, even though I told her it made me hella uncomfortable.

I think more problems come from lack of respect and communication OOC than anywhere else in RP.

This should probably be moved to Roleplay Discussion.

No real bad stories on my end, just a few frustrating experiences with games I've been running or a part of dying suddenly after being very active for months, if not years. If you find people who can stick with a game until the better end, cherish them.

Edit: Also, that Astaroth guy? He's a total rapscallion and should never be trusted because he's a turboscrub.

Don't tell him I said that. Shhhhh.

Yup, thread moved.

Reactions: GoodGuyReed
Actually, my worst rp experience was back in the earlier days, way, way, way back in the day when MSN chats were still around and that was my spot. I was still learning, but even I had enough common sense to know that you didn't jump into someone's storyline without either asking, or being invited.