What is your favourite roleplay?

Mu

it’s better then they’re a little bit of a loser.
Original poster
LURKER MEMBER
MYTHICAL MEMBER
Invitation Status
  1. Not accepting invites at this time
Posting Speed
  1. Slow As Molasses
Writing Levels
  1. Adept
  2. Adaptable
Preferred Character Gender
  1. Primarily Prefer Male
I'm sure everyone on Iwaku has a favourite roleplay - finished or unfinished - either on this site or elsewhere. People write and people get attached and people will have fond memories of a certain story! So tell us about it :o

What is the title of your favourite roleplay?
What was it about?
Who was your favourite character?
What's the history behind it?

As for myself:
My favourite roleplay [series] is one I've been working on since December 2014 with precious bb @Hana. So far it's a trilogy with a prequel still in the works. It doesn't really have a title, but we just call it the Broken Contracts series because that was the first one we played (but third chronologically!)

It's basically your usual demon hunter x demon. You know, how hunters form contracts with demons to fight against other demons. Love story, yadda yadda. The pairing itself sounds very boring, but we've written it as a more 'the adventures of ___' type of story instead of focusing on the romance. Broken Contracts focuses on the main characters after a certain incident and after they reunite, the current situation being a war between humankind and demons.

Sounds boring, but it turned out waaaay better =w=

As for favourite characters, I of course, have the most preference for the main male protagonist that I play. He's my son :'). But if I had to pick someone else, it would probably be the exiled demon princess Millia or Huli, a kitsune who is borderline yandere. Yup. Good girls.