Preferred Character Gender
  1. Male
  2. Female
  3. Nonbinary
  4. Transgender
Genres
Supernatural, Fantasy, Horror, Adventure, Modern/Slice of Life
Hello!
I'm brand spanking new here! ;) A friend that I met on another site many moons ago just recommended that I check this place out, so here I am! First off, introductions: you can call me Grim or Grimoire and I use they-them pronouns. I will be turning 30 in a few months and have been a literary role player for... well, for about half that lifetime. I work full time as a scientist of sorts and have additional hobbies, so I don't have an abundance of free time, but I really do like to fill what time I do have on creative endeavors, be it crafting, pondering, headcanoning and, you guessed it, writing! It has been a while since I have really successfully gotten back into roleplaying forums, I have made a few attempts to join threads on another site, but the spark hasn't quite reignited there. I am hoping that a fresh start somewhere new (here) might help. I must be honest, though, the setup of this forum is quite different from what I am used to and the levels of coding and aesthetics that I have seen whilst poking my head around, while impressive, are VERY intimidating to me. I hope you all won't judge me for my noobishness. I suppose I should also include my writing interests here and, for simplicities sake, I will use bullet points to do so. This list is in no particular order, I am just writing as I think of things. I may even be forgetting things, all-encompassing lists are HARD!
  • Genres - Supernatural, fantasy, horror, anime, ttrpg-inspired adventures, slice of life
  • Species - Vampires and faeries are my all time faves, but I like to dabble with elves and other fantasy races (like my tiefling OC avatar for DnD)
  • Pairings - I am genderfluid/nonbinary and pansexual which means that any pairing style is my cup of tea. I do particularly like writing LGBT+ pairings, but I don't mind cishet MxF occasionally.