The big R word

E

Envy

Original poster
What are the real odds the cheerleader type of girls are secret online roleplayers/video gamers?
And why won't they come out of hiding? Probably for the very reason I ask this question. They would be mauled by rp geeks EVERYWHERE

I think the cheerleader stereo type pretty much dies out after high school, but I get what you're saying.

I can totally relate to this though, as I hid my geeky side for years and years! Not only cause I was mildly ashamed of it, but also because things like creative writing and role play weren't accepted in the social circles I used to be associated with. Even in the life I live now, people I know (aside from my friends here at Iwaku, obviously) don't have a clue what I'm talking about when I say I'm into forum RP...they always think it's some kind of sex fetish. To be fair though I work in construction and the hobbies most of my coworkers pursue in their personal lives couldn't be further away from my own. If I worked at gamestop or a book store I'm sure it would be more accepted.

It is really stupid; not doing what you love for the approval of others, and it happens much much more than it should. So you ask why they don't come out of hiding? For fear of rejection by their peers.

I'M a cheerleader personality type! 8D Bubbly, happy, nice girl. And here I am.

Wait, where are these statistics and reality? I was led here under false pretenses!

I was a cheerleader in highschool. Sort of. We didn't have a cheerleading squad. We had a spirit squad. I did that for a year and then I was also on the dance team. *breaks stereotypes*

Ahh, and yet have any of you flown your freak flag at svhool or work. Do you invite coworkers to your bigbang parties. Do you shout to people. you know HALO 4 TOURNY, MY PLACE? well?