The Aire Virus

Status
Not open for further replies.
C

CookieMonster

Original poster
Hi! I'm new here, And I thought why not start a roleplay? I'm fairly accommodated to the things here, And I'm an Intermediate writer.
So, I'm going to write up the starter, And If you like it just jump right in. I guess that's why they call it the 'Jump right in' Forum. Okay, I'll stop talking.

The starter:
A few years ago, The outbreak started. At first, It was only in a few places. Then, It slowly spread, person by person. They called it the Aire Virus, Because it was mostly airborne. Soon, The whole world was infected with this hard-to-treat virus. People were dropping off the face of planet earth like flies.
Fast-forward to today. Rarely do you see another human. The closest you come to a human is a deranged animal. No, Not an actual animal. If the virus hadn't killed them, It left in its' wake a string of animals, Ferocious, Ravaged beasts. They had no purpose, But to kill. They were called Manglers, Because of their vicious reputation.
Almost every single house is abandoned, except for the hordes of Manglers.
If you looked outside, You'd see chaos. Clothes, Newspaper, Cars, Scattered everywhere. Houses were boarded shut. The virus was dead, Yes, But the tragedy wasn't. There were pockets of civilization left. But only in various places. New york was one of them. Las vegas was one of them. California was one of them. But the places in-between? Nada. The people that weren't infected were left in the ruins, forgotten. Forced to fight for themselves.
Will these 'left over' humans survive? Will they bring the human race to life again? Or will they die, along with the countless others? It's your choice.

Last edited by a moderator: