Socially Awkward People Unite!

*raises hand!* I am a socially awkward person! 8D Mostly cause I am a severe introvert and people make me tired. >:[

AND NOW, HERE IS AN ARTICLE ABOUT NOT BEING SOCIALLY AWKWARD THAT IS SURE TO ANGER ALL SOCIALLY AWKWARD PEOPLE!

*raises hand!* I am a socially awkward person! 8D Mostly cause I am a severe introvert and people make me tired. >:[

AND NOW, HERE IS AN ARTICLE ABOUT NOT BEING SOCIALLY AWKWARD THAT IS SURE TO ANGER ALL SOCIALLY AWKWARD PEOPLE!

I would define that article as "easier said than done"

I think I feel weird around people because A) I hate small talk B) I feel more unique/different than most people my age C) Childhood social trauma stunting my social growth D) I'm not a speaker, I'm a writer and an artist

Usually when I talk to people it always ends up being insincere small talk and then when that runs out what else do I say. My brain rushes to think of something Oh god oh god the silence is too long hurry say something! Oh crap my mind is blank! *dies*

Reactions: Banana-senpai
I'm SOCIALLY AWKWARD , I'm shy quiet keep to myself , don't fit into any one group , I am dark but have a light side to me , My colors are black and red and blue < Yes blue strange for a dark person like me but like I said I do have a lightside to me , You take me to a party and i would end up in a corner by myself

I used to be terribly socially awkward.

Then I joined the military and just became indifferent to compromise in the face of people's opinions. It's a much better way to live.

• Love
<----Is of the top ten percentage of Socially Awkward people. Also, a kid named Joey might call you a thousand times just to tell you that.