Slade's History Lessons!

Discussion in 'THREAD ARCHIVES' started by Slade, Jan 21, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Hello all you wonderful little people, While I am known around these posts as an Eldritch abomination sell out shitposter fuck. I do have some other interests: I'm currently majoring in Theater which means that the only available job for me is being a working actor or working the street corner. But I also have a minor in history. Mainly because I am a sperglord and can go on rants about pretty much anything history related during any time period in any part of the world, with the exception of central Asia because fuck you.

So I decided that maybe it would be cool to write up a little history lesson for random, obscure pieces of history, whether it be people, events, countries, etc in my own shit funny way. If you all like it this could be a reoccurring thing and I can keep writing up more stuff. If you think I suck, just bully me and say so. I'm not gonna cry about it and call everybody meany poopy face hypocrites.

Also, I'm not likely to do more modern topics because they are often A.) Boring and B.) Controversial and could lead to this thread getting locked. Like can you imagine what would happen if I talked about the founding of modern Israel? My two options are that Jews are evuls and built Israel on a pile of Palestinian dicks or that Israel is GREATEST ALLY so shut up and be a good goy.

Yeah I'm sure Diana would love that.

Keep in mind that these are probably going to be long. Like, kind really fucking long. I'll have spoilers and shit so you don't have a stroke, but I wouldn't be surprised if you need a lunch break or two. Keep in mind that this is often just a summary of events. If you want more detail, just take a look at the wiki articles and then read some books on the subject. I guarantee you that some fucking history geek has written a book on anything I want to talk about.