Shaking Off the Dust and Jumping Into the Fire

N

Nyki

Original poster
Thank you for clicking! :D

So, I'm going to start this off with an introduction. I'm Nykizta. I've been roleplaying online for roughly 7-8 years, though only well for the last 5 or so. I'm a very open minded roleplayer and person in general. Profanity doesn't bother me. I'm pretty patient when it comes to waiting for posts, though I prefer fast moving RPs. I used to be heavy in group RPs but an amazing RP with my friend on another site exposed me to the amazing thing that is partner roleplaying. Now, to get onto the roleplaying.

Things I like:

Romance
First of all, let me get this out there. I don't do sex based RPs, though some thrown in here and there can be fun.
Also, not all RPs need to be based upon romance. I just like some in there.
Fantasy
The original! I love it, especially when people can come up with brand new ideas.
Sci-Fi
Now, this can get sketchy. Sci-Fi is my weak spot though I enjoy it thoroughly.
Unless I'm creating the world, I get nice and confused and require a lot of help to get comfortable in the world and technology.
After that, however, full steam ahead! I have a nice, healthy appreciation for this genre. :)
Realistic
Honestly, it is hard to get me interested in a realistic roleplay due to the lack of challenge,
but I've been in some amazing realistic roleplays, so I'm definitely open to ideas.
Character Driven Roleplays
Now, I can understand the appeal of plot driven roleplays and sometimes enjoy participating in the right ones,
but my absolute favorite form of roleplay is completely run by the characters.
It allows the roleplayers to take the roleplay to unforeseen places and can be amazing.
Constructive Criticism
I consider myself a good roleplayer, but am not so foolish as to think I cannot improve.
I'm definitely open to suggestions and/or criticisms. I'm not, however, tolerant of straight bashing.