Seeking a literate partner for action-oriented, platonic one-shots

obsidianserpent

Edgebabby
Original poster
FOLKLORE MEMBER
Skills Sample.jpgPuzzle 3.jpgItem Sample.jpg

Hello! Thank you for taking the time to check out this thread. So, the never-ending search for a partner continues. A few expectations to get out of the way:

*I've been writing stories and roleplaying online for many years. My preferred genre is Fantasy of one sort or another, but I also enjoy Sci-fi on occasion. In any case, I enjoy relatively fast-paced, action-oriented RPs.

*I am NOT interested in romance: I realize this makes me somewhat of an outlier in the RP community, but it would be nice to find a writing partner with similar priorities. For this reason I don't care whatsoever what gender my partner plays.

*I prefer quality over quantity and typically post about once or twice a week. Posts should be detailed, well thought out, and contain anywhere from 2-5+ paragraphs depending on the narrative situation. I don't expect perfection (I'll make mistakes too), but players should be well-versed in the English language, use proper spelling/grammar, and write in the past tense from the third-person limited perspective.

*I dislike when RPs drone on indefinitely, encouraging players to ghost their partners. I like RPs that are relatively short (like a "one-shot") with a planned beginning and end.

*I LOVE to world-build with my partner. I want to create adventures and worlds we can both feel invested in.

*Please don't mary-sue; our characters should possess flaws and sustain some significant injury during each violent conflict with a powerful foe.

*Please be 21+; it just feels odd to RP with people who are over a decade younger than I am; sorry.

With expectations out of the way, let's take a look at some original plots, pairings, and settings!

Voyaging Witches