searching ;;

Status
Not open for further replies.
H

hikari

Original poster
i n t r o d u c t i o n ;
Hey, call me Hikari or whatever you want. I'm looking for new partners like everyone else in here; you can skip this section if you want. I've been roleplaying for about 2 years, and writing for much longer. The reason I'm searching for new partners is because 6 months ago, I had depression and was in a constant state of z e r o energy, which meant I didn't write, at all. Pretty much disappeared from everywhere. I've gotten much better health-wise, but not really in terms of writing. The huge break I took from writing means I'm pretty much drained of all creativity; whenever I write anything, it just seems to suck to me, and I know that's probably me being too harsh on myself but whatever. I want to get back into writing and character development, that's why I'm making this thread. And I will warn you, I have no plots whatsoever at the moment; I'll search for some later, or we could brainstorm, or if you have your own, tell me.

r e q u i r e m e n t s ;
Ouch, 'requirements' sounds really harsh, doesn't it? I'm pretty chill with my partners [I think] so don't worry too much.
WRITING ;;
I really, really don't mind what your grammar's like as long as it's understandable, or how fluent you are in English. We're all learning here — so I'm chill with whatever. [But we all have spellcheck, c'mon.]

LENGTH ;;
Quality over quantity, in my opinion. If it's a conversation or a quick scene, I won't really type 10 paragraphs for it, and nor do I expect that from you either. And if it's a scene with a lot going on or an introduction, I'm not going to give you a oneliner, and nor do I expect the same from you. What I'm trying to say is — write how much you think the scene deserves. I don't mind one bit; I try to match my partner's length in most situations.

CHARACTERS / PAIRINGS ;;