N

nyctonova

Original poster
hey hey! i'm rain (she/her), and i'm a high schooler in an unspecified american city looking for some partners on this lovely site. i've been writing as long as i can remember, but rp-wise i've been frequenting sites like iwaku for about 4-5 years. i'm a huge science nerd, a caffeine addict, and i currently work as an editor for a teen's journalism program!

my plots, ideas, and overall rules are listed in the tabs below. if you want to talk rp, send me a pm! please don't post in this thread, i'd like to keep things clean.

• ooc
    • i'm under 18. no worries if you'd rather write with an adult!
    • my writing is only lowercase in ooc. samples are attached to my roleplay resume.
    • i write in third person, past tense, and subjective. feel free to do present if that's what you're more comfy with, but i only do third.
    • i mirror post! this means that i'll write about as much as you give me.
      • on that note, please give me a little bit of description- at least a paragraph or two, though i know it varies with pacing.
    • i'm a little nervous ooc due to social anxiety & the like, but i honestly want to get to know you! i'm here to have fun in this community.
    • my response time can go anywhere from a few times per day to once every couple days.
    • i'll let you know if i'm not feeling what we're doing. i don't like ghosting people.
      • this goes both ways! no reasoning needed if you want to drop something.
    what i'm looking for
    • looking for adept and up partners. i'm kinda flexible with this, though- if you're pulling your weight, then i don't mind.
    • i rp exclusively in private messages. discord is totally fine for ooc, but i like making some vague attempts at bbcode so ic should be on-site.
    • i really love brainstorming! it sucks when i'm the only one moving the plot along, so please work with me on what we're doing.
    • only original plots. i'm not interested in doing fandom stuff, sorry.