Schoolin' Life

Status
Not open for further replies.
L

Lady B

Original poster
Currently I'm studying pharmaceuticals at a college/university (not sure what to call it, in Sweden we say "högskola", which translates to "high school"), and I'm wondering, what do you guys study? And at what level? Do you even study at all anymore, or are you out and about doin' dat adult life? Do you have some fun or interesting stories to share from your time in school?

We've been running some pretty fun lab tests including gastric acid and some germs, and it made me think of one time in third grade when a girl in my class who had been eating poisonous berries, despite me telling her not to, threw up on the stairs outside the lunch hall. As I remember it, it looked like white goop swimming in a vividly purple soup (from the berries). Fun times.

done with studying

did biology major then medical school then residency

Reactions: Lady B
I'm now a working stiff.

Went to college for environmental technologies.

Reactions: Lady B
Oh God.. I finished high school - 6 years ago ?!
Can't believe it has been that long lol xD.
Anyways my Profile in high school was Human resources. Plenty of English, History and Philosophy stuff going on xD.

Now I am working as an qualified Interpreter ;)

Funny thing- our English teacher had this British accent and I found it so funny even if when I tried to speak like that it was horrible. I am stuck with and European- Americanish kind of accent. And here I am in UK- when I thought I'll never get here in the first place xD.

One time in 9th grade- chemistry class- the teacher had mixed some stuff which was not right and it just bursts into flames.
I immediately shouted " Jeronimooo !!" :))

She was fine after that ha ha ;)

Reactions: Gwazi Magnum