RP Styles! Where did you learn that?

Status
Not open for further replies.
K

Kui

Original poster
Hi, this is Tai.

Recently joined the website and very much liking the community, however I am still learning the differences between IM (Instant message) roleplayers, which often times lead to 50-100 responses in a day when a roleplay begins. However, with a forum roleplay, people only post 3-4 responses a day? Some even once or twice or thrice a week? Perhaps I have only discovered a few roleplays that follow through with what I am saying, I would love to hear the communities input of experience to give me a better understanding of forum RP. As I am currently hosting one at this time for recruitment, I have been told many things are odd about my RP.

To quickly answer your pacing question: Yes. It's normal for most role plays to vary in pace from several posts a day to 1-2 posts a week. Some are even faster or slower, dependent on the players involved and content expectations. (Ex: Jump-ins are typically faster than traditional CS-based role plays, because jump-ins don't require a CS, you simply post'n'go.) If you're looking for chat role plays on this site, look here and inquire with @Arcadia as he seems to be a chat RP maestro around here. (Though I could be wrong. Chat RP's are generally not my cup of tea.)

#1: This is not meant to be offensive, but is English your first language? It'd be interesting to know if you knew other languages that might be influencing your grammar. :ferret:

#2: I'm assuming you are talking about this role play.
  • It's a lot of detail you're asking people to swallow about the world right away.
  • The CS is difficult to read and copy/paste.
  • Asking people to e-mail you their character sheets is odd.
  • If you're seeking to include rape as an aspect of your role play in graphic detail, you may want to put it in libertine.