Status
Not open for further replies.
R

RoranHawkins

Original poster
Roran's unreliable portrait stand!

Currently too unreliable to take commissions, check back later

I think this is the introduction.

Wow, someone actually looked at the title and thought "this is exactly the guy I need!". Are you stupid, or desperate? Or both? Or neither, and you're just windowshopping or looking at other people's drawing styles? Anyyyyywayysssss...

Hello! My name's Roran, Roro for friends, so NOT YOU! Not yet at least, maybe later? Soon? Never? I don't even know. Nevermind that bit, erhemm. This is my art stall in which I accept requests to draw characters for those of you without the urge to learn how to draw specifically to draw your characters (which is most of you, understandably so). I have been drawing eversince I was a kid myself, and only had two years of formal education. I am mostly self-taught over the years. I only teach myself new techniques when I force myself to draw or in increasingly rare urges to draw something (mostly during boring lessons, where I can't actually go ahead and learn myself new stuff). Hence this thread. And also because I'm a total show-off *cough*. You're still alive and interested? Good!

Important!
Now before you start, here's a few things. First and foremost, a warning! I have just told you I draw very irregularly. That's a serious thing. I shall put it this way; I WILL draw all requests I respond to in the order I receive them as quickly as possible. A single request can take anywhere between a few hours up to a few weeks to complete, dependant on what mood I am in and how much of an inspiring and encouraging PM you can write me. See it as a challenge! On a more serious note, I will give you updates, and the sheer peer pressure will probably make me cave in to finish your requests when I accept them pretty quickly.

Techniques!