Random chat sites (or: omg, a decent RP on Omegle?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Minibit

Returned from the Void
Original poster
FOLKLORE MEMBER
Invitation Status
  1. Looking for partners
Posting Speed
  1. One post per day
  2. 1-3 posts per week
  3. One post per week
Writing Levels
  1. Intermediate
  2. Adept
  3. Advanced
Preferred Character Gender
  1. No Preferences
Genres
Urban Fantasy, High Fantasy, Epic Quest, Sci-Fi, Time Travel and World Hopping, Steampunk, Action/Adventure, Modern Drama, Mystery, Slice of Life, Romance, and many more.
tonight I'm procrastinating bedtime because I actually found a passable and intriguing chat Roleplay on omegle!

Have you guys had any fun or positive experiences on random chat sites? Share!

EDIT: they just DC'd. Here's the log, if you like. Dude was a total novice, but caught on quick!
You're now chatting with a random stranger. Say hi!
You both like writing.
Stranger: hey!
You: Hello :)
Stranger: how are u?
You: I am okay, looking about on Omegle for someone to do a quick rp with
Stranger: ah what are the roles?
You: Would you like me to make one for you, or would you like to create your own?
You: To be clear; I'm talking about creative writing, not sexy stuff O.O
Stranger: creative writing role play?
You: yeah
You: like where two or more people create characters, and write back and forth creating a story from those character's perspectives
You: example:
Me: Simon entered the garden, dazed and confused. He rubbed his sore head, wondering where he was and how his head had gotten injured
You: Jade looked up as a stranger entered the garden. "Who are you?" she asked
Me: Simon saw a girl and looked panicked "I'm sorry, I don't know where I am!"
You: etc etc
Stranger: ah I see
You: would you be interested in writing a scene in this manner? :) If not we can just chat
Stranger: write a line