3. One post per week
Writing Levels
  1. Intermediate
  2. Adept
  3. Advanced
Preferred Character Gender
  1. No Preferences
Genres
Urban Fantasy, High Fantasy, Epic Quest, Sci-Fi, Time Travel and World Hopping, Steampunk, Action/Adventure, Modern Drama, Mystery, Slice of Life, Romance, and many more.
guys, I'm gonna be an auntie this summer! I'm also an amateur seamstress. Since this is my sister's first kid, she needs baby stuff!

Besides receiving blankets, what are some simple/easy things I could sew for her in the next few months?

Onesies! If he/she is going to be born in the summer, onesies are essential, and you can never have enough of them. They're great all year round, but summer time that's pretty much all I dressed my kids in when they were babies.

If it's a girl, cute little diaper covers to wear under dresses. Careful with elastic though, because it really can irritate skin.

My mom used to make keepsake photo albums with material that matched the nursery. They're really cute, and they last for just about ever. Plus, you don't have to worry about the baby growing out of it. They grow really fast. Too fast. My baby is going to be 15 next month. :(

• Useful
Reactions: Minibit
I'm not a parent, though as the eldest son of my family, counting cousins and the like, I helped take care of my siblings and at times my aunt's children too.

That said, Diapers is probably the greatest gift one could ever give... lots and lots of diapers. You could never give too many of them.

That said, Congratz to your sister being a mother, and congratz to you for being an auntie. ^^

• Useful
i have had lots of adventures in babysitting lil babies O__O

burp rags, yes. lots of them. LOTS OF THEM. because there will be barf and drool and poop and drool and boogers and sticky stuff

Baby wipes forever. like boxes and boxes and boxes.

and diapers. c______c is okay to stock up ones that are too big cause they'll grow in to them fast.

Socks. because socks somehow vanish.