Public Apology

Discussion in 'THREAD ARCHIVES' started by Brovo, May 23, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Lately (especially the past few weeks) I've been going about General Discussion threads pushing my political opinions on people. I've been thinking on it for a while and I realize that my initial goal with coming here was to be positive, upbeat, fun. Instead I've been picking fights, biting down hard on troll bait, and even throwing troll bait out myself for the explicit purpose of irritating people I don't agree with. This behaviour--especially for somebody professing to be a sensei ferret in his user title--is unacceptable according to my own beliefs. I'm not very good at this sort of thing, so I hope y'all don't mind the lack of eloquence in this statement.

I apologize.

Yes, I apologize. I'm sorry for pickin' fights and making general discussion a no-fun-allowed zone. As enjoyable as discussions and debates can be, when I see threads like this pop up, I can't help but evaluate myself first. When I look at myself in the mirror, from an outsider's perspective, I see a ranting, raving lunatic with a ferret obsession. That's not what I wanted to be: I wanted to be helpful, and friendly. Tolerant, uplifting even. Whilst I've aimed to be this in other sections of the website like with my guides and role plays, I've utterly failed in general discussion to uphold these practices as I've spat out my political diatribes and soap box opera sessions. Maybe others start these GD troll fights first, but I'm sure not helping by contributing to them.