Pokémon Mystery Dungeon

M

Max_Well

Original poster
Yo people! I haven't done much of anything on this site yet, so I figured that I should change that by starting a few RPs in a world that I have been familiar with ever since childhood: Pokémon! Also, rather than going the traditional route, I want to do a Mystery Dungeon RP, and although I say that, the only thing that I am currently 100% borrowing from the franchise is the fact that we are pokémon in a currently pokémon-only world. The mystery dungeon stuff may or may not be included, but I also want any other story to be on the table as well. We can do the rest of the planning together, so onto the rules!

- I am a pretty busy college student, so I can only guarantee you one post a week. I would expect that much from you as well. I will remind you that it is your turn to post after a week of no post, and after 2 weeks if you haven't at least talked to me about what is going on, then I might even drop the RP.

- I would say that I am an average RPer. My posts usually consist of 2 to 6 paragraphs depending on how much is going on at the moment. I would expect at least 2 paragraphs from you as well, with some exceptions. Sometimes there just isn't much to say if we are in a part of the plot that doesn't demand much to push it forward, and I understand that completely.

- Looking for a partner that isn't afraid to share their opinions with me. Often in the planning stages of a RP, I am in a situation where I am the only one giving ideas for the story, with my partners simply being yes men/women. That shows that I would probably also be the only one pushing the story along during the actual RPing, which would bother me. I don't expect you to come up with entire sections of the story (feel free to), but at least give me something to work with other than "Yes, I like that." Sometimes it is fine if I myself can't even see anything else fitting into certain sections, but not all the time.